Learning through play
Early Years Foundation Stage

We follow the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) curriculum. This relates to each stage of a child's development from birth to the end of their first year (Reception) in school. During the pre visit you will be given a copy of the parent's Guide to the EYFS, this will explain the curriculum that we will be following for your child.

EYFS is divided into three Prime areas and four Specific areas of learning:

Prime Areas
• Personal, social and emotional development
• Communication and language
• Physical Development

Specific Areas
• Literacy
• Mathematics
• Understanding the World
• Expressive Arts and Design

Staff carefully assess the needs of each individual child and provide appropriate and stimulating activities based on their current interests to help them achieve new developmental milestones.

Children see no distinction between work and play - children learn through play!

To have a closer look at the different areas within the nursery please click the links below.

Indoor Environment

Outdoor Environment